Enjoying the beauty of God’s World

I love sunsets. I’ve always felt they were prettier after many years of driving at both ends of the day. Reorienting to a New Day starting at Sunset also gives me time to reflect. At this hour, I’m not in a hurry and can learn. I will rest, not from the day behind, but for the day ahead. In beauty…

Late Winter Milkweed pods. The pond has melted and the light is beautiful.

Late Winter Milkweed pods. The pond has melted and the light is beautiful.

I love it when an animal senses that all i want is a photo. Stock still, yet still cautiously aware of me.

I love it when an animal senses that all i want is a photo. Stock still, yet still cautiously aware of me.

Looking to the east gave me a surreal photo, As if cutouts of the trees were pasted onto a grey canvas.

Looking to the east gave me a surreal photo, As if cutouts of the trees were pasted onto a grey canvas.

The colors of the evening began to scatter themselves over the western horizon.

The colors of the evening began to scatter themselves over the western horizon.

Deepening color developed as the sun dipped lower in the west.

Deepening color developed as the sun dipped lower in the west.

The end of the day left such a  glorious range of color.

The end of the day left such a glorious range of color.

Categories: Photos we've taken and Photos we enjoy | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

